

Oadby and Wigston Borough Council

PROPOSED APPOINTMENT OF COMMITTEES AND MEMBERSHIP 2016/2017

POSITIONS AND MEMBERSHIP TO BE APPOINTED BY POLITICAL GROUPS AT THE MEETING

Mayor:	R F Eaton
Deputy Mayor:	Mrs S Z Haq
Leader of the Council:	J W Boyce
Deputy Leader of the Council:	M H Charlesworth
Leader of the Opposition:	B Dave

The below-mentioned Committees, Forums and Working Groups are those that fall under the direct control of Oadby and Wigston Borough Council.

Policy, Finance and Development Committee (14)		
Liberal Democrat (10)	Conservative (3)	Labour (1)
L A Bentley	T Barr	G S Atwal
G A Boulter	B Dave	
J W Boyce	B Fahey	
M L Darr		
Mrs L Eaton		
D A Gamble (Vice-Chair)		
J Kaufman		
K Loydall		
R E R Morris		
Mrs S B Morris (Chair)		

Service Delivery Committee (14)		
Liberal Democrat (10)	Conservative (3)	Labour (1)
L A Bentley	Ms A R Bond	G S Atwal
G A Boulter (Chair)	Dr T K Khong	
J W Boyce	R H Thakor	
F S Broadley (Vice-Chair)		
Mrs L M Broadley		
D M Carter		
Ms K Chalk		

Mrs L Eaton
Mrs S Z Haq
K J Loydall

Development Control Committee (14)		
Liberal Democrat (10)	Conservative (3)	Labour (1)
L A Bentley (Chair)	B Dave	G S Atwal
G A Boulter	B Fahey	
F S Broadley	Dr T K Khong	
Mrs L M Broadley (Vice-Chair)		
D M Carter		
D A Gamble		
Mrs S Z Haq		
J Kaufman		
Mrs H E Loydall		
R E R Morris		

Licensing and Regulatory Committee (14)		
Liberal Democrat (10)	Conservative (3)	Labour (1)
G A Boulter	Ms A R Bond	G S Atwal
F S Broadley	B Fahey	
Mrs L M Broadley (Chair)	R H Thakor	
Ms K Chalk		•
Miss M V Chamberlain (Vice-Chair)		
M H Charlesworth		
M L Darr		
R F Eaton		
J Kaufmann		
Vacant – To be confirmed		

Change Management Committee (9)	
Liberal Democrat (7)	Conservative (2)
Mrs L M Broadley	T Barr
M H Charlesworth (Chair)	B Dave
M L Darr	
Mrs S Z Haq	
J Kaufman	
K J Loydall	
Mrs S B Morris	

Place Shaping Working Group (9)	
Liberal Democrat (7)	Conservative (2)
L A Bentley	Ms A R Bond
J W Boyce (Chair)	B Dave
Miss M V Chamberlain	
M L Darr	
D A Gamble	
Mrs H E Loydall	
Mrs S B Morris	

Children and Young Peoples' Forum (7)	
Liberal Democrat (5)	Conservative (2)
L A Bentley	Ms A R Bond
Ms K Chalk	R H Thakor
Miss M V Chamberlain	
R E R Morris (Chair)	
Mrs S B Morris	

Health and Wellbeing Board (5)	
Liberal Democrat (4)	Conservative (1)
G A Boulter	Dr T K Khong
J W Boyce	
Ms K Chalk	
J Kaufman (Chair)	
Miss M V Chamberlain (Sub)	

Armed Forces Working Group (11)	
Liberal Democrat (8)	Conservative (3)
G A Boulter	T Barr
J W Boyce	Ms A R Bond
D M Carter	B Fahey
Miss M V Chamberlain	
Mrs L Eaton (Chair)	
R F Eaton	
K J Loydall	
Mrs S B Morris	

Greening the Borough Working Group (7)	
Liberal Democrat (8)	Conservative (2)

G A Boulter	Ms A R Bond	
J W Boyce	R H Thakor	
F S Broadley		
D M Carter (Chair)		

M H Charlesworth

Appeals Panel (9)		
Liberal Democrat (7)	Conservative (2)	
J W Boyce	T Barr	
Mrs L M Broadley	B Fahey	
M H Charlesworth		
Mrs L Eaton		
R F Eaton		
D A Gamble		
J Kaufman		

Interview Panel (12)	
Liberal Democrat (9)	Conservative (3)
J W Boyce	B Dave
Mrs L M Broadley	T Khong
D M Carter	R H Thakor
M H Charlesworth	
M L Darr	
D A Gamble	
Mrs S Z Haq	
J Kaufman	
Mrs S B Morris	

Community Engagement Forum (2) Liberal Democrat (2) J Kaufman (Chair) Mrs S B Morris

Residents' Forums (3)	
Chair of the Oadby Residents' Forum	D M Carter
Chair of the Wigston Residents' Forum	G A Boulter
Chair of the South Wigston Residents' Forum	Mrs S B Morris

Supporting Leicestershire Families' Working Group (6) Leader of the Council

Chair of the Policy, Finance and Development Committee		
Chair of the Service Delivery Committee		
Chair of the Children and Young Peoples' Forum		
Chair of the Community Safety Partnership		
Chair of the Health and Wellbeing Board		

The below-mentioned Forums and Working Groups are those that fall outside the direct control of Oadby and Wigston Borough Council.

Community Safety Partnership (1)	
Liberal Democrat (1)	
K J Loydall	

Oadby and Wigston Highways Forum (5)		
Liberal Democrat (4)	Conservative (1)	
J W Boyce	B Fahey	
D M Carter		
M L Darr		
K J Loydall		

Other appointments to Outside Bodies:

Local Government Association (LGA)	J W Boyce
LGA General Assembly	J W Boyce
District Council Network	J W Boyce
East Midlands Councils	J W Boyce
Police & Crime Commissioner's Panel	J W Boyce